Bankrupt | melodic punk rock

Gründungsjahr: 1996
Stil: melodic punk rock

E-Mail: bsarkadi@axelero.hu
Homepage: http://www.bankrupt.hu

Members

Rocco - vocals, bass
William - vocals, guitar
Shorty - drums


History

Inspired by the best moments of punk rock history, Budapest three-piece Bankrupt deliver a unique blend of newschool and oldschool melodic punk. Their brand new sophomore release, Bad Hair Day (released by local label PiaR Records) combines their influences ranging from ’77 punk (Ramones, Clash) to rocknroll punk (Dwarves) and melodycore (NOFX). The new CD was welcomed by a 10/10 rating by prominent German web portal Southspace.de.

During the nine years of their existence, Bankrupt have played about 200 concerts, including several big festivals, in Hungary and nearby countries like Austria, Italy, Germany, Croatia, Slovenia, Serbia, and the Czech Republic.

Gigs

Fri 26 Jan - Timelkam (A), Holzwirt + Saints and Sinners (D), The Hound Dogs
Sat 10 Feb - Dresden (D), Chemiefabrik + Die Pucks, The Mugwumps, Smelly Caps, The Paparazzi
Fri 16 Feb - Waldkirchen (D), AZ Dorftrottel + Die Pucks
Sat 17 Feb - Berga (D), Grünes Haus + Supabond
Sat 24 Feb - Feldbach (A), Mehrzweckhalle + In-Sane (SI), Christoph & Lollo, Sue Sound Circus, Goodbye Kittie
Fri 9 March - Linz (A), Posthof, PUNKORAMA #6 + Astpai, Suneral, Amber Mclane
Fri 16 March - Hermsdorf (D), Jugendhaus
Sat 17 March - Uherske Hradiste (CZ), Klub MÍR + G.A.M., NSOS, Punk Floid, Sakumprask
Fri 30 March - Burglegenfeld (D), JUZ
Sat 31 March - Berlin (D), KVU
Sun 20 May - Budapest (H), Süss Fel Nap + The Creepshow (CA), Burning Vampires
Fri 15 June - Löbau (D), Klub Klinik
Sat 16 June - Lübbenau (D), Kulturhof


MP3s

Start Again
Heed the Call

Um die MP3-Datei direkt auf die Platte zu speichern, klicken sie mit gedrückter Shift- (Windows) bzw. Alt-Taste (Macintosh).

Bilder